Top Things Overheard At the Occupy Wall Street One-Year Anniversary Rally

Top Things Overheard At the Occupy Wall Street One-Year Anniversary Rally

In order to be here today, I took time off my not-having-a-job.

Didn’t we play hackysack together at a Phish concert?

I really wish everyone here would occupy a shower.

Coincidentally, it’s also the one-year anniversary of me moving into my parents’ basement.

I hope I get arrested. I need a place to sleep tonight.

You like patchouli and drum circles? I like patchouli and drum circles!!

I’m glad we have supporters who really know what it’s like to struggle, like Jay-Z and Sean Lennon.

I’d really like to occupy her 1%, if you know what I mean!

A year goes by so quickly when you’re high all the time!

I’m using my poetry degree as a seat cushion. It’s the most use I’ve ever gotten from it.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

